Vernon Hills Showroom Designers

280 S. Milwaukee Ave., Vernon Hills - Open Mon-Fri 10am - 9pm, Sat 10am - 6pm, Sun 11am - 6pm

Select a designer to learn more and schedule your in home or in showroom design consultation!

Gayle Kolb

Designer

with Smithe since 2016

280 S. Milwaukee Ave., Vernon Hills, IL 60061 630-560-3350 gaylek@smithe.com

Kim Arnesen

Senior Designer

with Smithe Since 2009

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 630-285-8015 x 8348 kimar@smithe.com

Jackie Lowe

Senior Designer

with Smithe since 2014

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 630-570-7026 jackiel@smithe.com

Glen Brown

Senior Designer

with Smithe since 2015

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 773-747-0954 glenb@smithe.com

Jessica Carter

General Manager

Senior Designer

SmitheBusiness Designer

with Smithe since 2005

280 South Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 847-366-8877 jessicar@smithe.com

Mariann Avvisati

Senior Designer

with Smithe since 1990

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 224-392-0549 marianna@smithe.com

Melissa Guerrero

Designer

With Smithe since 2016

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 224.565.4840 melissag@smithe.com

Iris Laxamana

Designer

with Smithe since 2016

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 (630) 581-3989 irisl@smithe.com

Terri Voss

Designer

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 847-668-2584 terriv@smithe.com

Cynthia Overby

Senior Designer

with Smithe since 2007

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 630-581-4683 cynthiao@smithe.com

Stephanie Kaulich

Designer

with Smithe since 2016

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 630-581-4893 stephaniek@smithe.com

Cheryl Maiorano

Senior Designer

Director of Sr. Design

with Smithe since 1993

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 630-468-5986 cherylm@smithe.com

Priscilla Grimm

Senior Designer

with Smithe since 2013

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 630-570-7585 priscillag@smithe.com

Donna Murray

Associate Manager

Senior Designer

with Smithe since 2014

280 S. Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 630-570-7025 donnam@smithe.com

Since 1945

We design for you.

If you need a little help or a lot, our designers are here to help. Complimentary.


You can find it here.

Your style, your budget, over 200 brands, on trend.


It's built right for you.

We work with quality brands you can trust, so you can just relax and enjoy.


We'll stand behind it.

If it's made right, it should last. Service doesn't stop at delivery.

+ View All Brands

© Walter E. Smithe Furniture + Design

Chicago Illinois Furniture Store

Walter E. Smithe Furniture + Design serves Chicago, IL and Merrillville, IN and features a large selection of quality living room furniture, bedroom furniture, dining room furniture, home office furniture, and entertainment furniture as well as mattresses, home decor and accessories. Walter E. Smithe's corporate headquarters is located in Itasca, IL and 11 store locations are in Chicago and Indiana. Walter E. Smithe serves Chicago and the surrounding areas of Arlington Heights, Geneva, Glendale Heights, Chicago, Lincolnshire, Merrillville, Naperville, Oak Brook, Skokie, Orland Park, and Vernon Hills. If you're looking for the perfect furniture in the Chicago area to suit your needs as well as your lifestyle, stop by Walter E. Smithe in Chicago or Merrillville today!


Interior Designers in the Chicago area:

Walter E. Smithe is proud to have some of the most well-trained, creative, and experienced interior designers in Chicago. To find a designer near you, click the link below.


Interior Designers in the Indiana area:

Walter E. Smithe Furniture + Design has a fantastic Merrillville location. Check out the link below to meet our Designers.